Rebooting in 3…2…1…

Wow, has it really been over a year since I last posted something to my blog?  Crazy!  So much has happened, and I’ve been wanting to get back to writing.  It’s taken me a little while to feel like I could get some regular content happening, rather than the sporadic bursts I previously did. Then I found out about National Blog Posting Month or NaBloPoMo. It’s similar to National Novel Writing Month, but instead of writing a novel, you try to write a new post everyday. I don’t know if I’ll do every single day, but it seems like a good way to get back into the routine.

So, for my first post, we have some catching up to do. The biggest change in my life in the last year was that my husband and I bought a house!  With a backyard and everything.  It was a frightening and scary experience, and it may not be our forever home, but it’s more than comfortable for the two of us.  It’s been quite the learning experience as we adjust to the new place and the maintenance involved. I’ll have a post on a big project that we did out in the yard and in a few weeks we’re putting in some new trees.

I’ve also freshened some things up around here.  Obviously, the theme has been updated, but I want to customize it with my own photos.  The About page has also been updated with more details.

I’m very happy to get back to blogging.  Please look forward to more posts on my hobbies, goals, and, of course, food and recipes.

