2013 CSA Week 5

dsc01522

Sorry for the week off guys.  I live in Oklahoma, so we’ve had a lot of tornadoes lately, and while the posts I had in the queue went up, I’ve run out of buffer.  I’m going to rebuild it today, as well as put up a post in the next couple days for people who want to help.  My place wasn’t hit, but the town just north of me was hit really bad (you may have seen Moore, OK on the news lately).

Our farmer was thankfully not hit either, so this week we have:

  • Eggs
  • Beets
  • Snow peas
  • Two small cucumbers
  • Green onions
  • Another (!) head of cabbage
  • Bunch of asparagus
  • A bag of lettuce
  • A bunch of strawberries (nice and fresh this time!)

We’re still working through the stashes we’ve got, so hopefully I’ll also have new recipes to post as we try to think of creative ways to use up the vegetables.  This is probably one of the healthiest moves we’ve ever made.

One thought on “2013 CSA Week 5”

Comments are closed.