Catch Up Post

Holy –!  Have I really not posted anything since August? I am amazed it has been that long. I had been thinking “I should write a post.” But it’s been over three months!  Amazing.

Ok, so we have to get the blog back up to speed, dust the cobwebs out of the corners, and recap.  What has Shay been up to the past three months?  Well, school happened.  Obviously.  A lot of my good habits from last semester didn’t happen this semester.  I haven’t been nearly as productive, which is funny because I don’t have as many big exams this semester.

My September/October goal was to work on my crafting projects, but that hasn’t happened either.  November/December was for practicing piano, and maybe that will happen.  I scheduled it that way because I wanted to learn to play some Christmas carols.

Another thing going on is that my sister-in-law is pregnant, and so her parents (Andrew’s parents) are coming out here for the holidays.  This has me super excited, because I haven’t tried to host the holidays before.  I’m excitedly coming up with ideas for gifts, and making food, and New Year’s Eve parties.  In fact, this coming week I’m making Thanksgiving dinner.  I’ve done it before, but it’s exciting.  Makes me feel like a real adult.

Over the next few weeks, I’m going to try to get back to posting here regularly.  Maybe I’ll post some holiday recipes, some crafting projects if I work on them, some other ideas that come to me.  Hope you guys are still following!

