First New Fashion Attempt

4542708814_d5b23273e1_oOutfit:

  • Grey Tank: Target
  • Green Sweater: Target
  • Jacket: Shop back home
  • Jeans: Old Navy
  • Flats: Don’t remember
  • Necklace: FreeJewelry.com
  • Earrings: Gift from Mom

Notes:

This is my first attempt to try something that would be more fashionable than jeans and a t-shirt.  Not much above it, but new for me.  I’ve never really done the whole layering thing, so I thought I would try to give it a fair shake.  This sweater actually had the tags still on it when I pulled it out of my closet this morning.  This is also my favorite steampunk jacket, with all the little leather patches and buckles.

I have also decided that I need to invest in differently cut jeans.  I normally buy all my jeans flare or bootcut because I like the extra room at the bottom.  (Obviously, this doesn’t help my dislike of “skinny” jeans.)  Apparently though, these are cut so they come in at the knee, which accentuates my rather ample hips.  It may be hard to see in this picture, but by my measurements I almost have an hourglass figure; it’s just a very curvy hourglass.  So while I don’t think these jeans look bad, that means that a different cut might look better.

What about you guys?  Any ways of wearing clothes that you haven’t given a fair chance?  Anything that you hate and will never wear?  Any favorite items like my steampunk jacket?

